mugglebloggle

Just another WordPress.com site

Awakened by Ednah Walter

on August 3, 2012

I’ve had my eye on this book for a while so when I got a chance to review it, I leaped on it! Cover thoughts: Hawt guy, Shirtless. How can I NOT be happy!? Characters: Lil was awesome! She kills demons and kicks butt! Bran, despite the unfortunate name which only makes me think of healthy breakfast cereal (Raison Bran), was TOTALLY SMOKING HAWT! And he was really sweet and adorable too! Overall: This was a fast paced novel with an engrossing plot. The book had the kind of aura which just screams “READ ME!” Not only was it super awesome and all, but it was fanatically written as well. Usually when I’m reading, there’s something about the prose which makes me stop or confuses me but not with this! What I enjoyed most about the book other than the entire book itself of course, was the effortless reading. It was a quick, easy, really fun read which you could really get into. Read it and I guarantee you won’t regret it! 🙂

Recommended reads: If you liked this book I would recommend Taste by Kate Evangelista. (I TOTALLY LOVE THAT BOOK!)

Gonaa read Betrayed now and once I’m done I will do a SUPER DUBER LONG DOUBLE REVIEW ON BOTH THE BOOKS! It will be awesome. Brace yourselves 😉

 

Leave a Reply

